top of page
  • Writer's pictureJerusha

Day 0 “Are you travelling to the Holy Land alone?”

Updated: Jun 1, 2022

“Yes, until I am received by my hosts at Tantur,” I often reply.


What I should say is, “Yes, and no: I am travelling with my Lord to His hometown.”


Thank you for the many prayers in the past few weeks. Each was a God-sent to remind me what this trip is truly about: learning about God’s heart.

Today is layover-at-Toronto day. Vivian gave me a prayerful send-off to my red-eye flight. I was greeted by the sunrise before landing at Pearson with the downtown skyline in the horizon. My system got a shock having gone from 16°c in Vancouver to 30°c in Toronto. It made me want to jump into the fountain at Berkzy Park.


I met with some locals to catch-up over lunch. We only knew each other two weeks ago from summer classes. But what can I say? This is how siblings-in-Christ hang.

I am not sure how much and how often I can share about this journey through this online platform. But I will try to keep you posted, for your prayers makes a difference.

Next stop: Tel Aviv.





61 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page