top of page
  • Writer's pictureJerusha

Not Alone

Do you know the feeling when you heard a song that said what you needed to say but didn't know how? Multiply that by a life time.


I just had my last class for the semester. I am sad that the semester has come to an end. It was perfect, despite the pandemic lockdown. I was getting grumpy, the cabin fever got to me. But I looked back at the semester and saw that God had given me a season of rest and healing. This last week of classes was extra special.


Three times this week I felt like my lecturers (whom I have come to know and love) are expressing for me things I wanted to say but did not know how. All my life I felt the need to explain or caution or justify or defend. Today I felt simply understood.


More importantly, I felt like God is saying He understands, He affirms, and He is working...and here are other people who are moved by His spirit the same way, so that the work is not done by one person alone. I will not be alone at any work there is to do.


And it's more than that. A part of me felt put together again. I don't know how to explain it better. Being here in Vancouver. Being with the Regent College community. The timing. If you doubted that our God knows exactly what you need, don't.


I drink in the spring flowers and scents and sounds. I am whole.


"Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles. And let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us, fixing our eyes on Jesus, the pioneer and perfecter of faith." Hebrews 12:1-2a


Image: Spring blossoms on the street where I live

55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page